Merry Christmas!

image

Merry Christmas!

I’ve really missed writing blog entries these past few weeks. I think of something to write about, and then overthink it, worry that it’s too cheesy or too personal, or just boring… and then I write nothing. I hope to stop overthinking so much. Not just here in my blog, but in everything I do. Hmmm… maybe I have a New Year’s resolution in the works. Anyway… I’m here now, with the best reason ever to write –

I wish you, my followers, supporters, friends and family – all of whom are a very loving and important part of my little, cozy blog-world – a very merry Christmas! If I don’t get on here before the calendar turns over, have a great and safe New Year, too!

Thank you all for following my adventures this year. It’s been a ton of fun sharing it, reading the comments you’ve left for me, and responding when I had the opportunity. I hope to be able to respond to your comments more often from here on out, especially since I should have a more reliable signal on a more regular basis now. Hmmm, maybe another resolution? I should start a list!

So I’m going to be thinking a lot about 2013 and what it meant to me over the next couple of weeks, and I’ll try not to shy away from sharing some of that. It was a really amazing year, and I will strive to stay motivated to make the next one just as good. I hope to keep you all up to speed on my next journey, in truck driving, and hopefully as entertained as I’m sure I will be (with the good and not-so-good)!

So what’s next? I start classes for my CDL in less than a month, and before that happens I hope to finish and post my gear review (which I have a really good start on already) and finish going through my PCT photos. I’ll also keep walking, relaxing and mentally preparing myself for learning and living according to a schedule again for a little while. I’m starting to feel antsy and excited to get going with this next phase.

Since I’ve last written, I’ve spent a lot of time with family, especially since it’s Christmas-time. I’ve been taking lots of walks that make me smile and remind me just how much I love to walk and enjoy the exercise, the trees, birds, animals, clouds, breezes… there’s so much in the outdoors that makes me feel warm and genuinely happy inside.

As always, here’s some photos of some of what I’ve been up to in my quiet state these past few weeks.

image

Selfies from many walks. It's been a cold winter here in northern Wisconsin!

image

Enjoying freshly-fallen snow.

image

Chickadee! So freakin' cute!

image

Adam and I made a board game and have played it A LOT!

image

More snow. I love this winter so far!

image

A walk with my favorite person. ♡

image

My mom's awesome frosty face after a cold walk!

image

Christmas with the Laatsch's.

image

Baking cookies with Adam and his mom... and trying to keep the cat from eating them all!

image

Adam and I put together a karaoke space for the kids in the basement. :)

image

Christmas with the Drexlers.

image

Me, my mom and cousin Annie.

image

My nephew Dean showing off the sweet Angry Birds card village we built.

image

So adorable. Adam with our super-cutie niece, Josie.

image

Christmas with the Belle's.

image

My latest beautiful walk on Christmas Eve.

image

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

Thanks for reading and being a part of my journey!

With love,
Toots Magoots
(Robin Grapa)

6 thoughts on “Merry Christmas!

  1. Merry Christmas Robin and Adam, may 2014 be the beginning to your next great adventure. Please say hello and Merry Christmas to your parents.

  2. Thanks for sharing your lovely looking holiday. I look forward to hearing about your trucking adventures.

    Drexler, huh? Wonder if they’re related to the Dressers…

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

